News and Views

Liverpool views and opinions by LFC Online regulars

A Season of Highs and Lows

A Season of Highs and Lows

Forzared reflects on Liverpool's 2016/17 season.
Two more pre-season friendlies announced

Two more pre-season friendlies announced

Liverpool FC have announced two more fixtures to add to your pre-season diary.
Hendo talks Champions League

Hendo talks Champions League

Jordan Henderson has spoken of his delight at Liverpool's qualification for the Champions League next season.
LFC Agree £43m Deal With Roma For Salah?

LFC Agree £43m Deal With Roma For Salah?

According to various sources, Liverpool have agreed a fee with AS Roma for the purchase of Mohamed Salah.
No truth to Clichy rumours

No truth to Clichy rumours

Don't believe everything you read in the papers!


A Season of Highs and Lows
- Liverpool Mon 26th June
Two more pre-season friendlies announced
- Liverpool Thu 15th June
Hendo talks Champions League
- Liverpool Mon 12th June
LFC Agree £43m Deal With Roma For Salah?
- Liverpool Thu 1st June
No truth to Clichy rumours
- Liverpool Wed 31st May
Solanke deal done
- Liverpool Tue 30th May
Reds to face Bilbao
- Liverpool Tue 30th May
Liverpool FC - End of Season Report Card
- Liverpool Wed 24th May
The Good, The Bad and The Ugly - Week 32
- Liverpool Sun 23rd April
The Good, The Bad, and The Ugly - Week 31
- Liverpool Sun 16th April
The Tinkerman
- Liverpool Thu 6th April
The Good, The Bad and The Ugly - Week 30
- Liverpool Sun 2nd April
What has happened to Philippe Countinho?
- Liverpool Sun 26th March
Farewell Ronnie
- Liverpool Wed 22nd March
The Fight For The Top Four
- Liverpool Fri 17th March
Wales' fight for Woodburn
- Liverpool Fri 17th March
The Good, The Bad, and The Ugly - Week 28
- Liverpool Sun 12th March
Alonso calls it a day
- Liverpool Thu 9th March
Go Fourth - The Push For Champions League
- Liverpool Wed 8th March
Gotze rumours resurface
- Liverpool Tue 7th March
The Good, The Bad and The Ugly - Week 27
- Liverpool Sun 5th March
Time for Saudi investment in Liverpool FC?
- Liverpool Fri 3rd March
The Good, The Bad And The Ugly - Week 26
- Liverpool Sun 26th February
Spanish break rejuvinates Reds
- Liverpool Sun 26th February
Gerrard's Return Is Great For The Future Of LFC
- Liverpool Mon 13th February
The Good, The Bad and The Ugly - Week 22
- Liverpool Sun 5th February
Mawled by Tigers
- Liverpool Sat 4th February
Quiet Deadline Day for Reds
- Liverpool Tue 31st January
New deal secures The Little Magician's services
- Liverpool Wed 25th January
The Stubbornness of Jurgen Klopp
- Liverpool Tue 24th January
The Good, The Bad and The Ugly - Week 21
- Liverpool Sun 22nd January
Time to bounce back for Liverpool
- Liverpool Fri 13th January
Liverpool and United's fight for points
- Liverpool Fri 13th January
The Curse of the Toxic Green Kit
- Liverpool Thu 12th January
Famous Fans Follow the Reds
- Liverpool Thu 5th January
The Good, The Bad and The Ugly - Week 19
- Liverpool Mon 2nd January
Post-City, Pre-Sunderland
- Liverpool Sun 1st January
An Ode to Daniel Sturridge
- Liverpool Fri 23rd December
Reds Missing A Magician
- Liverpool Fri 16th December
Where's Our Famous Atmosphere?
- Liverpool Wed 14th December
The Good, The Bad And The Ugly - Week 15
- Liverpool Mon 12th December
No Need To Overreact
- Liverpool Fri 9th December
More Keeper Woes
- Liverpool Wed 7th December
From Glasgow to Liverpool?
- Liverpool Tue 6th December
The Good, The Bad and The Ugly - Week 14
- Liverpool Mon 5th December
Reasons to Rejoice
- Liverpool Sat 3rd December
The Good, The Bad and The Ugly - Week 13
- Liverpool Mon 28th November
The forgettable but important battle at Liverpool
- Liverpool Sun 27th November
The Good, The Bad and The Ugly - Week 12
- Liverpool Mon 21st November
Frustration at St Mary's
- Liverpool Sun 20th November
They've played for both
- Liverpool Thu 17th November
The Good, The Bad And The Ugly - Week 11
- Liverpool Mon 7th November
The Good, The Bad And The Ugly - Week 10
- Liverpool Sun 30th October
The Good, The Bad and The Ugly - Week 9
- Liverpool Tue 25th October
A belated reflection of a year of Jurgen Klopp
- Liverpool Sat 22nd October
Dropping Coutinho deeper
- Liverpool Sat 22nd October
The Good, The Bad And The Ugly - Week 8
- Liverpool Mon 17th October
Danny Ings: The Forgotten Man
- Liverpool Thu 13th October
Jurgen Klopp, One Year On
- Liverpool Thu 13th October
Another Week, Another Three Points
- Liverpool Mon 3rd October
The Good, the Bad and the Ugly
- Liverpool Mon 26th September
The Kids are Alright
- Liverpool Thu 22nd September
Liverpool FC - Week 5 Review
- Liverpool Sun 18th September
Time for the Mig to go?
- Liverpool Tue 13th September
Method to Liverpool's attacking madness?
- Liverpool Tue 13th September
Liverpool FC - Week 4 Review
- Liverpool Sun 11th September
Liverpool's New Recruits Make Home Debut
- Liverpool Sat 10th September
Liverpool v Leicester: Starting XI?
- Liverpool Thu 8th September
Liverpool FC to Change Ownership - Again?
- Liverpool Mon 22nd August
How big a player can Sadio Mane be for Liverpool?
- Liverpool Fri 19th August
Moreno a Liability
- Liverpool Mon 15th August
Arsenal 3 Liverpool 4 - Post-Match Opinion
- Liverpool Sun 14th August
Surprises on EPL Kick-off - LFC to Follow?
- Liverpool Sun 14th August
What role will Adam Lallana play this season?
- Liverpool Thu 11th August
The Ups and Downs of Pre-Season
- Liverpool Mon 8th August
Liverpool Truly Humbled By Mainz
- Liverpool Sun 7th August
Who plays up front for Liverpool?
- Liverpool Sat 6th August
Time for Henderson to step up
- Liverpool Mon 1st August
A Welcome ReturnTo Winning Ways
- Liverpool Sun 31st July
Midfield Experimentation
- Liverpool Thu 28th July
Make No Mistake, Klopp is Going for Title
- Liverpool Thu 28th July
Five potential Martin Skrtel replacements
- Liverpool Fri 17th June
Top 5 South American Reds
- Liverpool Fri 10th June
Why Liverpool should move for Jordan Amavi
- Liverpool Fri 3rd June
Where does Joe Gomez fit into Klopp's plans?
- Liverpool Fri 3rd June
Liverpool FC Season Review
- Liverpool Tue 31st May
What can Loris Karius bring to Liverpool?
- Liverpool Wed 25th May
Where do we go from here?
- Liverpool Wed 25th May
Gary Mac going to Celtic?
- Liverpool Mon 23rd May
The Importance of the Little Magician
- Liverpool Tue 17th May
Liverpool close on Man City wonderkid
- Liverpool Tue 10th May
How high can Sheyi Ojo rise?
- Liverpool Mon 9th May

Liverpool Match Reports

Trending on the boards